Template - Date: Development Tour: Important Online Seminar

All Development Tour players are encouraged to attend an online seminar with PDPA partners Sporting Chance at 1900 BST on Monday 21 September.

The subject of the seminar will be: Understanding Gambling & Betting Integrity.

To access this webinar all you need to do is click the zoom link that was sent to you in an e-mail entitled Development Tour Zoom Invitation – Understanding Gambling & Betting Integrity.

If you can not locate this e-mail please e-mail info@pdpa.co.uk to be re-sent the link. 

The event will last for up to 45 minutes, including an opportunity for questions, and will be hosted by Chris Murphy (PDPA Communications Manager, PDC Commentator & Gambling Education Facilitator for Sporting Chance).  Chris has amassed a wealth of knowledge and expertise in this field, having worked in professional darts for almost a decade and through his own lived experience of gambling addiction.

He will be joined by Alex Mills (Head of Education, Communications & Athlete Engagement from Sporting Chance). Alex is experienced in educating professional sportspeople on mental health and emotional wellbeing issues, including addiction.

This webinar will cover:-

  • Understanding the current gambling landscape in society and sport
  • Understanding Unhealthy Gambling
  • Commonly Harmful Gambling Products
  • Potential Signs of Gambling Problems
  • Effects of Gambling Addiction
  • Betting Integrity in Darts
  • Other Potentially Unhealthy Behaviours
  • Help and Support

Attendance at this webinar is strongly encouraged.

Template - Date: Day 5 PDC Autumn Series

Gerwyn Price claimed his second Players Championship title in two days by defeating Krzysztof Ratajski in the Day Five final as the PDC Autumn Series drew to a close on Wednesday.


Having recovered from 7-4 down to defeat Devon Petersen in Tuesday’s dramatic final in Niedernhausen, Price wrapped up his 13th PDC title in simpler fashion against Ratajski with the Welshman leading throughout the contest.

The world number three averaged 104 across six victories in a highly impressive day which ensures his place at the top of the final Autumn Series Order of Merit. He also heads into this weekend’s bwin World Series of Darts Finals in Salzburg full of confidence following his double Players Championship success.

Devon Petersen hit his 4th 9 darter in his loss to Dimitri van den Bergh. Wednesday’s event featured 126 players, with Andy Hamilton withdrawing before the draw was made. As such, the number one seed, Gerwyn Price, receives a Bye in round one. Jamie Lewis also withdrew.

Final Table:

1 – Gerwyn Price £24,750
2 – Michael Van Gerwen £16,750
3 – Peter Wright £14,500
4 – Damon Heta £13,250
5 – Joe Cullen £11,000
6 – Mensur Suljovic £10,250
7 – Devon Petersen £10,000
8 – Krzysztof Ratajski £9,750


Gerwyn Price 6-5 James Wade
Jose De Sousa 6-2 Michael van Gerwen
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Matt Clark
Simon Whitlock 0-6 Krzysztof Ratajski

Gerwyn Price 7-3 Jose De Sousa
Brendan Dolan 4-7 Krzysztof Ratajski

Gerwyn Price 8-5 Krzysztof Ratajski

1st-Gerwyn Price £24,250
2nd-Michael van Gerwen £16,750


Gerwyn Price came back from 7-4 down to deny Devon Petersen a first PDC title on Day Four of the PDC Autumn Series on Tuesday.

Starring in his first PDC final in Niedernhausen, Petersen missed one dart at double 16 for an 8-5 win before going high with all three darts at double top in the following leg during an exciting final.

There were to be no further match darts for Petersen as Price ruthlessly punished the South African, closing out the deciding leg with a 14-dart break of throw to rack up his 12th PDC crown and a first since competitive action resumed in July.

James Wade hit his 10th PDC 9 Darter in his first round match against Robert Collins.

Joe Cullen 6-3 Dirk Telnekes
Devon Petersen 6-2 Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Mensur Suljovic
Ryan Searle 6-5 Ross Smith

Joe Cullen 2-7 Devon Petersen
Gerwyn Price 7-2 Ryan Searle

Devon Petersen 7-8 Gerwyn Price


Michael van Gerwen returned to winning ways on Monday, romping his way to the title on Day Three of the PDC Autumn Series.

Having suffered a difficult end to his Unibet Premier League campaign as he missed out on the Play-Offs for the first time, Van Gerwen was back to his dominant best, dropping just 13 legs on the third day of action in Niedernhausen, Germany.

The world number one began the day with a 6-4 victory against former World Championship runner-up Andy Hamilton, before recording his first of four 100-plus averages in a 6-2 defeat of Reece Robinson.

Whitewash wins against fellow Dutchman Dirk van Duijvenbode and his Day Two conqueror Damon Heta were sandwiched either side of a 6-2 victory over Glen Durrant, his first against the Premier League table-topper.

A 7-4 triumph over Welshman Nick Kenny saw him progress to the final where he blew away Mensur Suljovic 8-1 to pocket the £10,000 prize.

Luke Humphries 3-6 Mensur Suljovic
Danny Noppert 3-6 Ian White
Ross Smith 2-6 Nick Kenny
Damon Heta 0-6 Michael van Gerwen

Mensur Suljovic 7-3 Ian White
Nick Kenny 4-7 Michael van Gerwen

Mensur Suljovic 1-8 Michael van Gerwen


Damon Heta clinched his first PDC ProTour title as he beat Joe Cullenn 8-4 in the final on Day Two of the PDC Autumn Series in Niedernhausen, Germany.

The Aussie, who made his name by sensationally winning the Brisbane Darts Masters as a qualifier in 2019, saw off the likes of Michael van Gerwen and newly crowned Betfred World Matchplay champion Dimitri Van den Bergh on his way to victory.

Joe Cullen 6-5 Gerwyn Price
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Ian White
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Simon Whitlock
Damon Heta 6-3 Martin Schindler

Joe Cullen 7-6 Nathan Aspinall
Stephen Bunting 3-7 Damon Heta

Joe Cullen 4-8 Damon Heta


Peter Wright’s brilliant 2020 continued as he opened the PDC Autumn Series in Niedernhausen with a superb Day One victory, defeating Madars Razma in the final.

The World Champion showed his class in a brilliant day of darts as he claimed a second successive Players Championship title, following his win on the final day of July’s Summer Series. Wright averaged almost 100 in each of his first five matches, including wins over recent World Matchplay champion Dimitri Van den Bergh and Premier League leader Glen Durrant.

He had also seen off Callan Rydz, Graham Usher and Boris Krcmar before producing his highest average of the day at 109 in a thrilling semi-final with Michael van Gerwen. Carl Wilkinson hits a nine-darter in leg ten of his game with Joe Cullen – but loses the contest 6-5 in the decider.

Devon Petersen 6-5 Jesus Noguera
Madars Razma 6-1 Jelle Klaasen
Peter Wright 6-0 Glen Durrant
Michael Van Gerwen 6-2 Krzysztof Ratajski

Madars Razma 7-6 Devon Petersen
Peter Wright  7-6 Michael van Gerwen

Madars Razma 1-8 Peter Wright