Template - Date: Players Championship Events/Results

Ian White claimed his first title of the year at Players Championship 8 in Barnsley on Sunday, defeating James Wade 8-3 in the final.


White produced an incredibly consistent level throughout the day, averaging over 100 in all but one of his seven victories, including a 111.3 in his win over John Henderson in the last 32. A winner of two European Tour events in 2019, White began the second day of the ProTour double-header with wins over William Borland, Diogo Portela and Henderson.

The 49-year-old then overcame Stephen Bunting in the last 16 before a 109.7 average was enough to see off Dave Chisnall in the last eight. White defeated Kim Huybrechts 7-4 in the semi-finals and went on to brush Wade aside to pick up his first Players Championship title since June 2018 and a 13th PDC title of his career.

The eighth Players Championship event of the year also saw former TV finalist Huybrechts reach his first ranking semi-final in almost two years. Dutchman Derk Telnekes, who was among the new Tour Card winners in January, also reached the final four having reached the quarter-finals at Saturday’s Players Championship 7.

The 2020 PDC ProTour continues with two Players Championship events at Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes on Saturday March 28 and Sunday March 29, with live streaming on PDCTV. All the action can be followed via PDCTV-HD Click Here with all the days results via Dart Connect Click Here

Players Championship 8

Barnsley Metrodome, Sunday 15th March

FULL RESULTS via dc pc8 click here

James Wade 6-4 Keegan Brown
Derk Telnekes 6-3 Luke Woodhouse
Ian White 6-4 Dave Chisnall
Kim Huybrechts 6-4 Michael Smith

James Wade 7-2 Derk Telnekes
Ian White 7-4 Kim Huybrechts

James Wade 3-8 Ian White

Players Championship 7

Barnsley Metrodome, Saturday 14th March

FULL RESULTS via dc pc7 click here

Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Michael van Gerwen
Danny Noppert 6-2 Krzysztof Ratajski
James Wade 6-5 Ian White
Brendan Dolan 6-5 Derk Telnekes

Nathan Aspinall 7-3 Danny Noppert
Brendan Dolan 7-1 James Wade

Nathan Aspinall 8-4 Brendan Dolan

Players Championship 6

Robin Park, Wigan Sunday 23rd February

FULL RESULTS via dc pc6 click here

Michael van Gerwen 6-2 James Wade
Peter Wright 2-6 Krzysztof Ratajski
Ian White 4-6 Stephen Bunting
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Steve Beaton

Michael van Gerwen 7-6 Krzysztof Ratajski
Stephen Bunting 3-7 Gerwyn Price

Michael van Gerwen 7-8 Gerwyn Price

Peter Wright claimed his first ProTour title of 2020 by defeating Gerwyn Price 8-6 in Saturday’s Players Championship 5 final in Wigan, while Steve Lennon hit a nine-darter.

The World Champion averaged over 100 in all but one of his matches on his way to claiming the £10,000 top prize in this year’s fifth Players Championship event, sealing the win with a 170 finish.  In the second round, Wright missed a dart at double 20 to break his own broadcast record average, but he still managed an astonishing 120.2 average in a whitewash victory over Adrian Gray.

Players Championship 5

Robin Park, Wigan Saturday 22nd February

Full Results via dc PC5 CLICK HERE

Rob Cross 5-6 Devon Petersen
Peter Wright 6-1 Glen Durrant
Gerwyn Price 6-2 William O’Connor
Steve Lennon 6-2 Gabriel Clemens

Devon Petersen 5-7 Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price 7-6 Steve Lennon

Peter Wright 8-6 Gerwyn Price

Krzysztof Ratajski claimed his seventh PDC title at Players Championship 4 in Wigan on Sunday, defeating Ian White 8-7 in a thrilling final.

Ratajski looked assured of victory as he led 7-6 and left 40 for the title, only for White to fire in a match-saving 155 checkout to force a deciding leg. With White throwing for the match, visits of 145 and 134 helped Ratajski on his way to winning the last-leg shootout which he finished on double eight.

Players Championship 4

Robin Park, Wigan Sunday 16th February

Full Results via dc PC4 CLICK HERE

Michael van Gerwen 4-6 Danny Noppert
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Gabriel Clemens
Ian White 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Peter Wright 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven

Danny Noppert 2-7 Krzysztof Ratajski
Ian White 7-6 Peter Wright

Krzysztof Ratajski 8-7 Ian White

Ryan Searle lifted his very first PDC Pro-Tour title with event 3 from Wigan on Saturday defeating Michael van Gerwen 8-6 in the final.

Searle, who worked as a window cleaner until winning his Tour Card in January 2017, pockets the £10,000 top prize, which will be a major boost to his hopes of securing a debut in July’s World Matchplay, having narrowly missed out in 2019.

Players Championship 3

Robin Park, Wigan Saturday 15th February

Full Results via dc PC3 CLICK HERE

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Chris Dobey
Peter Wright 6-3 Joe Cullen
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-3 Danny Noppert
Ryan Searle 6-5 Glen Durrant

Michael van Gerwen 7-3 Peter Wright
Jeffrey de Zwaan 5-7 Ryan Searle

Ryan Searle 8-6 Michael van Gerwyn

Players Championship 2

Metrodome, Barnsley Sunday 9th February

Full Results via dc PC2 CLICK HERE

Nathan Aspinall produced an astonishing display to land his fourth senior PDC title at Players Championship 2 in Barnsley on Sunday.

World number eight Aspinall, who was in inspired form throughout the day, hit a nine-dart finish and a 117.5 average in his 6-4 quarter-final win over Peter Wright. An incredible contest between Aspinall and Wright produced a combined average of 115.59, the highest combined match average recorded in PDC history.

Gabriel Clemens 6-2 Jamie Hughes
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Peter Wright
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-4 Ross Smith
Gerwyn Price 6-0 Michael Mansell

Gabriel Clemens 0-7 Nathan Aspinall
Dirk van Duijvenbode 4-7 Gerwyn Price

Nathan Aspinall 8-3 Gerwyn Price

Players Championship 1

Metrodome, Barnsley Saturday 8th February

Full Results via dc PC1 CLICK HERE

Gary Anderson claimed the first PDC ranking title of 2020 with victory at Players Championship 1 in Barnsley on Saturday.

Anderson defeated Canada’s Jeff Smith 8-4 in the final to get his 2020 campaign off to a perfect start following an injury-ravaged 2019. The two-time World Champion was in fine form all day, hitting four ton-plus averages, including a 107.5 against Christian Bunse in the first round.

Brendan Dolan 6-3 Maik Kuivenhoven
Peter Wright 5-6 Jeff Smith
Steve Beaton 3-6 Adrian Lewis
Gary Anderson 6-2 Joe Cullen

Brendan Dolan 2-7 Jeff Smith
Adrian Lewis 3-7 Gary Anderson

Jeff Smith 4-8 Gary Anderson