Template - Date: European Tour 7/8 TCH Qualifiers

Friday, from the Metrodome in Barnsley saw two more European Tour qualifiers for Tour Card Holders and the top of the Challenge Tour Table.


Players who qualify for either the Dutch Darts Masters or the Danish Darts Open, please click the information for each event below.

European Tour 7:

Dutch Darts Masters from Zwolle, Netherlands 24th-26th May CLICK HERE
18 UK Qualifiers:
Steve Beaton, Michael Smith, Natahan Aspinall, Mervyn King, Ryan Harrington, Harry Ward, Mickey Mansell, Ritchie Edhouse, Keegan Brown, Ross Smith, Glen Durrant, Luke Woodhouse, William O’Connor, Alan Norris, Kyle Anderson, Brendan Dolan, Andy Boulton, Ryan Joyce.
6 European Qualifiers:
Rowby-John Rodriguez, Raymond van Barneveld, Max Hopp, Krzysztof Ratajski, Vincent van der Voort, Danny Noppert.

European Tour 8:

Danish Darts Open from Copenhagen, Denmark from 14th-16th June CLICK HERE
18 UK Qualifiers:
Michael Smith, Steve Beaton, Nathan Aspinall, Mervyn King, Chris Dobey, Glen Durrant, Kyle Anderson, Scott Taylor, Luke Woodhouse, Steve Lennon, Steve West, Kevin Burness, Reece Robinson, Mick Todd, Ryan Harrington, William O’Connor, Kirk Shepherd, Ryan Joyce.
6 European Qualifiers:
Krzysztof Ratajski, Gabriel Clemens, Vincent van der Voort, Martin Schindler, Jose Justica, Jose de Souza

Template - Date: UNIBET Premier League LEEDS

Daryl Gurney and James Wade secured the final two places in the Unibet Premier League Play-Offs as Michael van Gerwen topped the league after Night 16 in Leeds.


Gurney progressed to the semi-finals for the first time with an 8-3 win over 2018 finalist Michael Smith, pulling clear from two-all by winning six of the next seven legs.

“I’m delighted,” said Gurney. “I knew I had to win tonight and I was probably the most focused I’ve ever been. Now I’m in the Play-Offs I’ll do my best to win the title.”

Michael van Gerwen’s 8-5 win over Mensur Suljovic ended the Austrian’s Play-Off hopes and meant 2009 champion Wade qualified for the semi-finals without throwing a dart.

Gerwyn Price defeated Peter Wright 8-3 to end the season with victory, although he was left to rue six draws during the campaign as he missed out on the Play-Offs by a point.

James Wade ended Rob Cross’s chances of topping the table with an 8-6 win in the final game of the night, so Michael van Gerwen is the top of the table for the sixth consecutive time.

Daryl Gurney (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

Night 16 – Thursday May 16th

First Direct Arena, Leeds
Gerwyn Price 8-3 Peter Wright
Daryl Gurney 8-3 Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen 8-5 Mensur Suljovic
James Wade 8-6 Rob Cross

Play Offs – Thursday 23rd May

O2, London
Semi Finals
Rob Cross v James Wade
Michael van Gerwen v Daryl Gurney

Rob Cross/James Wade v Michael van Gerwen/Daryl Gurney