Template - Date: PDC Players Championship 12

The world number two, who has also won the World Championship and three World Series of Darts trophies in this calendar year – as well as a UK Open Qualifier in February – added to his collection of titles with a 6-5 victory in the decider against Jenkins.

Anderson landed four of the final’s nine 180s – including one in the deciding leg – but was made to work hard for the £10,000 winner’s cheque by a tenacious Jenkins, who enjoyed his best run of the year so far.

Double World Champion Anderson started off with a whitewash win over Paul Milford before picking up victories against Devon Petersen and Jason Wilson.

The Scottish star then defeated in-form Austrian Mensur Suljovic in a deciding leg to reach the quarter-finals, where he saw off Daryl Gurney with a 6-3 success.

He then thumped Welshman Jonny Clayton 6-0 to book his place in the final before edging past Jenkins for victory.

Veteran ace Jenkins knocked out Mick McGowan, Simon Preston and recent Players Championship title winner Josh Payne before back-to-back 6-3 wins against John Henderson and Steve Beaton saw the nine-time PDC major finalist reach the last four.

There, he claimed a 6-3 victory against James Wilson to reach his first ProTour final of 2016, before eventually taking home the £6,000 runner-up prize.

Both Wilson and Clayton enjoyed career-best runs as the pair reached their first PDC ranking semi-finals.

Yorkshireman Wilson enjoyed victories over Michael Power, James Richardson, Rowby-John Rodriguez, Simon Whitlock and Simon Stevenson in his run to the last four.

Wales’ Clayton defeated Mark Barilli, fellow countryman Jamie Lewis, Wayne Jones, Jeffrey de Graaf and another Welshman in Gerwyn Price, who has won two Player Championship events in 2016.

Devon ace Stevenson reached his first ProTour quarter-final, while Price, Beaton and Gurney maintained their strong recent form with runs to the last eight.

Sunday sees the second of the weekend’s £75,000 tournaments as a 128-player field – comprised of PDC Tour Card Holders and PDPA Associate Members – compete in Players Championship 13.

Results will be updated below throughout the event on this website.

Players Championship 12

Barnsley Metrodome, Saturday August 6th

First Round
Peter Wright (1) 6-3 Nigel Heydon
Mark Frost 6-3 Keegan Brown
Steve West (32) 6-1 Ryan Meikle
Mark Walsh 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena
Mervyn King (16) 6-1 Peter Hudson
Kevin Dowling 6-4 Jason Lovett
Steve Beaton (17) 6-4 Darren Johnson
Richie Corner 6-5 Steve McNally
Jelle Klaasen (8) 6-5 Andy Parsons
Ricky Evans 6-5 Robert Owen
Robbie Green (25) 6-5 Ryan Palmer
John Henderson 6-4 David Pallett
Terry Jenkins (9) 6-3 Mick McGowan
Simon Preston 6-4 Paul Nicholson
Josh Payne (24) 6-0 Antonio Alcinas
Harry Robinson 6-2 Stuart Kellett
Simon Stevenson 6-5 James Wade (5)
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Jyhan Artut
Berry van Peer 6-4 Max Hopp (28)
Scott Dale 6-4 Dean Winstanley
Alan Norris (12) 6-5 Ronny Huybrechts
Ricky Williams 6-2 Mike Zuydwijk
Andy Smith 6-3 Justin Pipe (21)
Chris Quantock 6-0 Colin Littlecott
James Richardson 6-4 Benito van de Pas (4)
James Wilson 6-1 Michael Power
Rowby-John Rodriguez (29) 6-4 Curtis Hammond
Vincent Kamphuis 6-3 Christian Kist
Simon Whitlock (13) 6-2 Ted Evetts
Wes Newton 6-3 Andy Jenkins
Kyle Anderson (20) 6-2 Tony Newell
Lee Evans 6-4 Andrew Gilding
Kim Huybrechts (2) 6-2 Steve Hine
Wayne Jones 6-3 Magnus Caris
Jamie Lewis (31) 6-2 Dennis Smith
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Mark Barilli
Joe Cullen (15) 6-2 Haruki Muramatsu
Nathan Derry 6-3 Yordi Meeuwisse
Matthew Dennant 6-3 Robert Thornton (18)
Jeffrey de Graaf 6-1 Nigel Daniels
Gerwyn Price (7) 6-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Shaun Griffiths 6-2 Jonathan Worsley
Cristo Reyes (26) 6-3 Michael Barnard
Jan Dekker 6-4 Andy Boulton
Stephen Bunting (10) 6-3 Darren Webster
Ron Meulenkamp 6-1 Matt Clark
Vincent van der Voort (23) 6-4 Andy Hamilton
Steve Brown 6-2 Ray Campbell
Mensur Suljovic (6) 6-2 Jim Walker
Joe Murnan 6-2 Joey Palfreyman
Brendan Dolan (27) 6-0 Mike De Decker
Chris Dobey 6-3 Pete Dyos
Gary Anderson (11) 6-0 Paul Milford
Devon Petersen 6-3 Darron Brown
Mark Webster (22) 6-4 Kevin Thomas
Jason Wilson 6-3 Nathan Aspinall
Ian White (3) 6-3 Jeffrey de Zwaan
William O’Connor 6-4 Jason Marriot
Kevin Painter (30) 6-4 Alan Tabern
Brian Woods 6-3 John Bowles
Daryl Gurney (14) 6-1 Mickey Mansell
Jamie Robinson 6-1 Lee Palfreyman
Jamie Caven (19) 6-3 Matthew Edgar
Ronnie Baxter 6-2 Dave Ladley

Second Round
Peter Wright 6-3 Mark Frost
Steve West 6-2 Mark Walsh
Mervyn King 6-2 Kevin Dowling
Steve Beaton 6-3 Richie Corner
Ricky Evans 6-3 Jelle Klaasen
John Henderson 6-4 Robbie Green
Terry Jenkins 6-5 Simon Preston
Josh Payne 6-4 Harry Robinson
Simon Stevenson 6-4 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Scott Dale 6-5 Berry van Peer
Alan Norris 6-3 Ricky Williams
Chris Quantock 6-3 Andy Smith
James Wilson 6-0 James Richardson
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-3 Vincent Kamphuis
Simon Whitlock 6-1 Wes Newton
Kyle Anderson 6-1 Lee Evans
Wayne Jones 6-3 Kim Huybrechts
Jonny Clayton 6-1 Jamie Lewis
Joe Cullen 6-1 Nathan Derry
Jeffrey de Graaf 6-2 Matthew Dennant
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Shaun Griffiths
Cristo Reyes 6-1 Jan Dekker
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Ron Meulenkamp
Steve Brown 6-2 Vincent van der Voort
Mensur Suljovic 6-3 Joe Murnan
Brendan Dolan 6-5 Chris Dobey
Gary Anderson 6-2 Devon Petersen
Jason Wilson 6-5 Mark Webster
Ian White 6-3 William O’Connor
Kevin Painter 6-1 Brian Woods
Daryl Gurney 6-1 Jamie Robinson
Ronnie Baxter 6-4 Jamie Caven

Third Round
Steve West 6-1 Peter Wright
Steve Beaton 6-5 Mervyn King
John Henderson 6-5 Ricky Evans
Terry Jenkins 6-4 Josh Payne
Simon Stevenson 6-5 Scott Dale
Alan Norris 6-2 Chris Quantock
James Wilson 6-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Simon Whitlock 6-2 Kyle Anderson
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Wayne Jones
Jeffrey de Graaf 6-3 Joe Cullen
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Cristo Reyes
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Steve Brown
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Brendan Dolan
Gary Anderson 6-4 Jason Wilson
Kevin Painter 6-5 Ian White
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Ronnie Baxter

Fourth Round
Steve Beaton 6-3 Steve West
Terry Jenkins 6-3 John Henderson
Simon Stevenson 6-5 Alan Norris
James Wilson 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Jonny Clayton 6-5 Jeffrey de Graaf
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Stephen Bunting
Gary Anderson 6-5 Mensur Suljovic
Daryl Gurney 6-1 Kevin Painter

Terry Jenkins 6-3 Steve Beaton
James Wilson 6-4 Simon Stevenson
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Gerwyn Price
Gary Anderson 6-3 Daryl Gurney

Terry Jenkins 6-3 James Wilson
Gary Anderson 6-0 Jonny Clayton

Gary Anderson 6-5 Terry Jenkins